Coconut Cauliflower Curry

**This came out SOOO much better than I thought it would, LOVED it.

I only used half the coconut milk since I don’t like things too creamy (preference), and I thought it was a little mild so I think I double or tripled the curry powder. **

Happy Herbivore Recipe – I think from one of the meal plans as well

https://happyherbivore.com/

Serves 2

1/2 small onion – diced

1 sweet potato – diced

1oz diced tomatoes

1-3 tsp mild curry powder

2 cups cauliflower florets

7oz lite coconut milk

1 cup prepared chickpeas

1 cup cooked brown rice

fresh cilantro (optional)

 

Directions:

  1. Line a large skillet with 1/2 cup water
  2. Sauté onion until translucent
  3. Stir in diced potatoes and tomatoes (with juices), plus another 1/2-cup water
  4. Break up large tomatoes pieces with your spatula and cover – bring to boil and reduce to low and simmer until potatoes are just tender
  5. Stir in curry powder
  6. Add cauliflower florets and simmer until cauliflower reaches desired tenderness and potatoes are very fork-tender – add water as needed during cooking
  7. Taste – if too acidic , add a squirt of ketchup or brown sugar
  8. Stir in coconut milk and chickpeas
  9. Simmer a few minutes more, until everything is warm (simmer uncovered if too soupy)
  10. Serve of brown rice, garnish with cilantro

Leave a comment