Lemon, Ginger, Honey Tea

So earlier this year I got really sick – I will spare you guys re-living that.

So while I was down and out, I made this mix and popped it in some hot water to drink – I found it really soothing and nice. Even after I was sick I finished this up, its especially nice before bed on those  REALLY cold days.

Can drink as described, or I also add to my black tea when its seeping.

 

Lemon, Ginger and Honey : All-Natural Remedy

 

Ingredients:

2 lemons – cleaned

2 piece of fresh ginger (about the size of your pointer and middle finger)

honey (raw if available)

12 oz jar (mason or similar)

 

Directions:

  1. Slice lemons and ginger
  2. Place lemon and ginger slices in jar, alternating layers
  3. Pour honey slowly in jar over slices, let it sink down to bottom layers – keep pouring until completly covered
  4. Store in fridge, should turn start to merge together and form jelly type consistency
  5. Add 2-3 tablespoons (include chunks lemon/ginger) to hot water, let steep 3-4 min and drink

 

 

Leave a Reply

